Thoughtfully configured interior

Choose your style.

NOT JUST A WORKSPACE, A SPACE THAT WORKS

Tough enough to tackle the most demanding jobs with ease. Dependable enough to keep working, even when the work gets tough. Comfortable and quiet, so you can stay alert the entire workday—and still have enough energy to enjoy your off-duty hours. 

NEXT LEVEL COMFORT

Comfort comes standard.

To meet the comfort, health, and safety needs of today’s drivers—and tomorrow’s—VHD seating has been refined based on extensive ergonomic research. From smallest to largest, drivers will benefit from optimized seat placement, increased range of adjustment, and more accessible controls. Our optional built-in refrigerator feature under the passenger seat provides cold storage—accessible from driver seat—for snacks and drinks.

Because every driver is one of a kind.

No two drivers are exactly alike, so we set out to design a steering solution that lets drivers set the ideal height and angle, no matter who’s behind the wheel. The result is Volvo’s new Position PerfectTM steering wheel. With a three-way neck tilt, drivers have an almost endless array of choices for positioning the wheel exactly where they prefer it for comfort and gauge visibility. 

Easy in and out.

Doors are 3+ feet wide, 4+ feet high, and open a full 70 degrees for ease of access. Ergonomically placed grab handles prove the safest and most secure way in and out of the cab.

Snacks and refreshments.

The VHD comes with a “Reefer Seat” option, which provides a refrigeration drawer under the passenger seat. Perfect for storing drinks or snacks.

THE VOCATIONAL SLEEPER OTHERS WILL ENVY

Volvo VHD sleepers offer premium touches that give drivers a comfortable place to relax and recharge when regional hauls require an overnight stop. With a 36-inch wide bed, the 42-inch flat-roof VHD 400 sleeper provides ample room to rest.

CUSTOMIZE YOUR RIDE

VHD Exterior

Rugged front and rear axles provide extra durability for tough vocational applications.

VHD Features

Serious off-highway capability and premium on-highway features are combined in our versatile vocational performer the VHD.

VHD Specifications

With a wide range of cab sizes, powertrain choices, and interior trim levels, you’ll find all the options you need.

VHD-Dealer

Explore The VHD

Our world-class dealer network with more than 350 locations means your trucks are never far from the quality care and maintenance you expect when you buy a Volvo truck.

Find A Dealer

Intérieur soigneusement configuré

Choisis ton style

PAS SEULEMENT UN ESPACE DE TRAVAIL, UN ESPACE QUI FONCTIONNE

Assez robuste pour s'attaquer facilement aux travaux les plus difficiles. Assez fiable pour continuer à travailler, même lorsque le travail devient difficile. Confortable et silencieux, vous pouvez rester vigilant toute la journée de travail tout en ayant assez d'énergie pour profiter de vos heures de repos. 

CONFORT AU NIVEAU SUIVANT

Le confort vient en standard.

Pour répondre aux besoins de confort, de santé et de sécurité des conducteurs d'aujourd'hui et de demain, les sièges VHD ont été affinés sur la base de recherches ergonomiques approfondies. Du plus petit au plus grand, les conducteurs bénéficieront d’un positionnement optimisé des sièges, d’une plus grande plage de réglage et de commandes plus accessibles. Notre réfrigérateur intégré en option sous le siège du passager permet un stockage dans le froid, accessible depuis le siège du conducteur, pour les collations et les boissons.

Parce que chaque conducteur est unique en son genre.

Il n’ya pas deux pilotes identiques, nous avons donc décidé de concevoir une solution de direction qui leur permette de régler la hauteur et l’angle idéaux, quel que soit leur conducteur. Le résultat est le nouveau volant Volvo Position PerfectTM. Avec une inclinaison du cou à trois voies, les conducteurs ont un choix presque infini de positions pour positionner le volant exactement où ils le souhaitent, pour plus de confort et une meilleure visibilité. 

Facile à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur.

Les portes mesurent plus de 3 pieds de large, plus de 4 pieds de haut et s’ouvrent à 70 degrés pour faciliter l’accès. Les poignées ergonomiques placées s'avèrent être le moyen le plus sûr d'entrer et de sortir de la cabine.

Des collations et des rafraîchissements.

Le VHD est livré avec une option "Reefer Seat", qui fournit un tiroir de réfrigération sous le siège passager. Parfait pour stocker des boissons ou des collations.

Le dormeur professionnel les autres voudront

Les traverses VHD de Volvo offrent des touches haut de gamme qui offrent aux conducteurs un endroit confortable pour se détendre et se ressourcer lorsque les transports régionaux nécessitent une escale de nuit. Avec un lit de 36 pouces de largeur, la couchette 42 pouces à toit plat VHD 400 offre amplement d'espace pour se reposer.

PERSONNALISEZ VOTRE RIDE

Extérieur VHD

Les essieux avant et arrière robustes offrent une durabilité accrue pour les applications professionnelles difficiles.

Caractéristiques VHD

La capacité VHD hors pair et les fonctionnalités haut de gamme sur route sont combinées.

Spécifications VHD

Avec une large gamme de tailles de cabine, de choix de groupes motopropulseurs et de niveaux de finition intérieurs, vous trouverez toutes les options dont vous avez besoin.

Explorez le VHD

Notre réseau de concessionnaires de classe mondiale avec plus de 350 sites signifie que vos camions ne sont jamais loin des soins et de la maintenance de qualité que vous attendez lorsque vous achetez un camion Volvo.

Trouver un revendeur