The future of regional hauling

The New Volvo VNR

Watch the VNR Series video

It’s a work truck, but a dynamic, premium work truck.

Brian Balicki, Chief Designer

The Volvo VNR represents the future of regional haul. This truck does not compromise, delivering productivity and efficiency with quality and long-haul amenities.

VNR Exterior View

The new Volvo VNR features a dramatic new exterior that’s impossible to ignore. Distinctive contours enhance airflow, while state-of-the-art LED lighting provides improved visibility and reduced maintenance.

Explore the new exterior 

VNR Interior View

Inside, seating has been optimized to be even more ergonomic, while a new dashboard and steering wheel bring controls and information efficiently to the driver, minimizing distraction.

Explore the new interior

Which VNR is right for your business?

It’s time to meet the family.

A daycab model delivers the maximum in payload and maneuverability, while sleeper models add efficiently configured accommodations for regional routes that stretch beyond day’s end. A flat-roof sleeper is perfect for flatbed and tanker applications, and the mid-roof sleeper offers extra room for multi-day runs. 

VNR 300

VNR 300

The cab of the VNR 300 brings precise refinement of the driving environment to a lightweight, efficient daycab. The cab interior is thoughtfully organized to keep daily-route drivers productive, comfortable, and happy.

Get the specifications

VNR 400

With a 42-inch flat-roof sleeper, the VNR 400 is well-suited for overnight, regional bulk-haul applications where overall height is a consideration. By packaging an efficient sleeper into a compact BBC, the VNR 400 maintains maximum maneuverability for busy loading sites or industrial deliveries.

Get the specifications

VNR 640

When home-time stops are fewer and farther between on your regional routes, the 61-inch midroof sleeper on the VNR 640 provides extra room for catching up on paperwork or relaxing, and ample storage to keep your living area organized. And with a short BBC, the VNR still maintains excellent maneuverability.

Get the specifications

Volvo VNR Series Brochure

View and download

Raise your expectations.

A lift axle solution for 6x2 tractor configurations is perfect for regional applications. Volvo’s Adaptive Loading is designed to help trucks run at peak fuel efficiency and performance every mile of every haul. It senses weight differentiation and automatically lifts the axle to reduce friction and save fuel.

Learn more about Adaptive Loading

OUR COMMITMENT TO PROGRESS

VOLVO INNOVATION

Efficiency Runs in the Family

Volvo's new GHG 2017-certified family of engines is built on a foundation of proven, developed architecture that leverages innovative hardware to maximize efficiency.

An automated manual transmission with digital intelligence

Volvo has made the industry's most advanced automatic transmission even better. The latest edition of the I-Shift includes upgraded hardware and software, greater durability and a new countershaft brake for improved performance and smoother shifting.

Experience Volvo

A community for those driving progress. Where you'll always find the latest Volvo Trucks news and great truck stories.

We're There For You

Our world-class dealer network with more than 350 locations means your trucks are never far from the quality care and maintenance you expect when you buy a Volvo truck.

Experience the new VNR

Le futur du transport régional

Le nouveau VNR Volvo

Regardez la vidéo sur la gamme Volvo VNR

C’est un camion de travail, mais un camion de travail haut de gamme et dynamique.

Brian Balicki, concepteur en chef

La série Volvo VNR représente le futur du transport régional. Ce camion ne fait jamais de compromis : il procure productivité, efficacité et des commodités de qualité pour les longs voyages sur la route.

VNR Exterior View

Le nouveau Volvo VNR est doté d’un nouvel extérieur spectaculaire impossible à ignorer. Son profil distinctif améliore l’écoulement de l’air et son éclairage à DEL de pointe offre une meilleure visibilité et exige moins d’entretien.

Explorez le nouvel extérieur 

VNR Interior View

À l’intérieur, les sièges ont été optimisés afin d’être encore plus ergonomiques, et un nouveau tableau de bord et un nouveau volant mettent les informations et les commandes à portée de main du conducteur, ce qui réduit la distraction lors de la conduite.

Explorez le nouvel habitacle

Quel est le VNR qui convient le mieux à votre entreprise?

Il est temps de rencontrer la famille.

Le modèle équipé d’une cabine de jour offre un maximum de charge utile et de manœuvrabilité, tandis que les modèles dotés d’une couchette comprennent un espace intérieur configuré de façon efficace pour les transports régionaux qui durent plus d’une journée. Une couchette à toit plat est parfaite pour les camions plateaux et les camions-citernes, et la couchette mi-hauteur offre de l’espace supplémentaire pour les trajets de plusieurs jours. 

VNR 300

VNR 300

La cabine du VNR 300 apporte la perfection précise d’un environnement de conduite à une cabine de jour légère et à grande efficacité. L’intérieur de la cabine est soigneusement organisé afin de rendre efficaces, confortables et heureux les conducteurs qui sont tous les jours sur la route.

Obtenez les caractéristiques

VNR 400

Avec sa couchette à toit plat de 1,07 m (42 po), le VNR 400 est idéal pour le transport en vrac régional nécessitant des nuits de repos, et où la hauteur du véhicule est importante. Avec sa cabine couchette efficace incluse dans une longueur BBC compacte, le VNR 400 maintient une manœuvrabilité optimale pour des points de chargement achalandés ou des livraisons industrielles.

Obtenez les caractéristiques

VNR 640

Lorsque les arrêts à la maison se font rares entre vos déplacements régionaux, la couchette avec toit mi-hauteur de 155 cm (61 po) du modèle VNR 640 offre un espace supplémentaire pour travailler ou pour vous détendre, ainsi qu’un vaste espace de rangement permettant de garder votre surface habitable en ordre. De plus, grâce à sa courte longueur BBC, le modèle VNR offre une excellente maniabilité.

Obtenez les caractéristiques

Brochure de la série Volvo VNR

Affichez et téléchargez

Élevez vos attentes.

La solution d’essieu relevable pour les configurations de tracteurs 6 x 2 est parfaite pour le transport régional. Le système de chargement adaptatif de Volvo est conçu pour assurer un rendement énergétique optimal de votre camion et pour le garder performant à toutes les étapes du parcours. Il perçoit les écarts de poids et relève automatiquement l’essieu afin de réduire la friction et d’ainsi économiser le carburant.

En apprendre davantage sur le système de chargement adaptatif

LE PROGRÈS, NOTRE ENGAGEMENT

L’INNOVATION DE VOLVO

Le rendement est une affaire de famille

La nouvelle famille de moteurs Volvo 2017 repose sur une architecture évoluée et éprouvée tirant parti de composants matériels novateurs afin de maximiser le rendement.

Une transmission manuelle automatisée dotée d’intelligence numérique

Volvo a encore amélioré sa boîte de vitesses automatique, la plus évoluée de l’industrie. La dernière version de la boîte I-Shift est plus durable et comporte des améliorations matérielles et logicielles se traduisant par une meilleure performance et des changements de vitesse en douceur.

Nouvelles et histoires

Une communauté réunissant les gens à l’avant-garde du progrès. Vous y trouverez toujours les dernières nouvelles sur Volvo Trucks et d’excellentes histoires mettant en scène les camions.

Nous sommes là pour vous

Notre réseau de concessionnaires de classe mondiale compte plus de 350 sites, ce qui signifie que vos camions ne sont jamais loin des soins et de l’entretien de qualité auxquels vous vous attendez à l’achat d’un camion Volvo.

Faites l’expérience du nouveau Volvo VNR